Texas Psychedelic Rock!
Join the Texas Psych Google Group!

Tuesday, March 13, 2007

Red Crayola to Issue New Album & Play Gigs

Mayo Thompson Red Krayola
Mayo Thompson and the The Red Krayola have a new album due out on Drag City on April 18. It's called "Introduction" and is composed of all new tunes. Backing Thompson on the album are Charlie Abel, Noel Kupersmith, Stephen Prina, Tom Watson, and John McEntire, who recorded and mixed the album at his Soma Electronic Music Studios.


01 Introduction
02 Breakout
03 Cruise Ship
04 Note to Selves
05 L.G.F.
06 A Tale of Two...
07 Psy Ops
08 It Will Be (Delivered)
09 Puff
10 Greasy Street
11 Vexations
12 Elegy
13 When She Went Swimming
14 Swerving
15 Bling Bling

The Red Krayola have three gigs booked in support of the record. And they are:

04-29 Los Angeles, CA - The Getty Center
04-30 Los Angeles, CA - Spaceland
05-01 San Francisco, CA - Cafe du Nord

No comments: